Feedback wanted

by michaelhodges3

Hello.
I’ve come up with a text to persuade people to sign a petition I hope to start, which will be aimed at the spying/stalking situation I’m trapped in.
However, I’m not sure if the text as it stands is good enough. Please have a read of it and give me some feedback.
The petition will be addressed to UK Prime Minister David Cameron.
Many Thanks,
Michael.

The text:
For the last two and a half years, I have been spied on by a wealthy Pakistani family, using surveillance technology. They have made the feed from this spying available to the general public, as entertainment.
As a citizen of the UK, I believe in a Britain in which citizens are protected from exploitation and ill-treatment, and in which justice and decency are upheld.
Ask the British Prime Minister to bring the spying to an end, and to launch an investigation.