Weekly diary, August 13 2014

by michaelhodges3

 

This week has been pretty quiet, as far as spying goes. Quiet for me, that is. I never know what may be going on behind the scenes.

I haven’t done very much in terms of campaigning. I wonder actually whether I should be campaigning at all. Maybe I should just wait until circumstances force someone somewhere to take action.

On the other hand, I haven’t done much campaigning until recently, and, since the spying first began, no one seems to have taken much action against it.

As I’ve said before, there seems to have been a slow drip, drip, drip effect of the public getting accustomed to what’s happened, and to seeing it as OK. What kind of world is that going to lead to in, say, 20 years’ time? If you see these things as OK, what else might you see as OK? And what if you see these things as OK, and you’re in a position of power?

It seems pretty obvious that the spying is a bad thing. What seems less obvious, to me at least, is what is the best way to deal with it.

Take care,

Michael

