Weekly diary, 8 October 2014

by michaelhodges3

I’m in a bit of a hurry this week, as I have to leave soon for a meeting.  Why not just leave the post for another time? I hear you ask.  Well, maybe that’s a good idea, but now I’m getting into the swing of a weekly post, it seems a good idea to keep it going.

On the other hand, I don’t have a lot to say that I didn’t say last week.  The spying is a bizarre farce, but no-one seems to have the will, or the guts, to bring it to an end.

On a different subject, a couple of days ago, I had the chance to visit Topsham, Devon, England.  It was the first time I’d been there on foot, and it was beautiful.  It doesn’t get much better than standing watching the tide coming in up the Exe estuary.  The museum was also a very attractive place to wander round for half an hour.

I think I’ll leave it there for now.  I have this meeting to get to, and also, it seems like the more I write in my blog, the worse things are afterwards in terms of that.  I’m not sure why, but maybe it has something to do with the way my brain and physiology handle stress.  I don’t know.

If anyone reads my blog and wants to give me some feedback, please do.  It can be difficult to judge things with your own eye sometimes.

Take care,

Michael

